

政府间海洋学委员会

UNESCO – 7 Place de Fontenoy - 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP, France http://ioc.unesco.org - contact phone: +33 (0)1 45 68 39 83/84 E-mail: v.ryabinin@unesco.org

IOC Circular Letter No. 2728 (English only)

IOC/IODE/PP 27 August 2018

To : Official National Coordinating Bodies for liaison with the IOC

cc Permanent Delegations to UNESCO of IOC Member States

National Commissions for UNESCO of IOC Member States IODE National Coordinator for Oceanographic Data Management IODE National Coordinators for Marine Information Management

Subject: Nomination and/or updating of details on IODE National Coordinators for

Oceanographic Data Management and IODE National Coordinators for Marine

Information Management

As we are preparing for the 25th session of the IOC Committee on International Oceanographic Data and Information Exchange (IODE)—to be held in Tokyo, Japan on 18–22 February 2019 (a separate circular letter will be issued shortly), the Secretariat needs to receive confirmation, update or nomination of designated IODE contact points. The lists of current IODE national coordinators for oceanographic data management and for marine information management can be consulted on-line at respectively http://www.iode.org/nc-dm and http://www.iode.org/nc-mim.

I would appreciate it if you could inform Mr Peter Pissierssens, Head of the IOC Project Office for IODE by e-mail (p.pissierssens@unesco.org) of any changes in name, function, address or e-mail of your coordinators **not later than 1**st **September 2018**. In the event there is no national coordinator for IODE recorded for your country, consider this letter as an encouragement to engage in the programme by nominating your national coordinators. Thanking you in advance for your cooperation, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

[signed]

Vladimir Ryabinin Executive Secretary

Chairperson

Prof. Peter M. HAUGAN
Research Director II, Institute of Marine
Research/Geophysical Institute
University of Bergen
P.O. Box 1870 Nordnes
5817 Bergen
NORWAY

Executive Secretary

Dr Vladimir RYABININ Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission — UNESCO 7 Place de Fontenoy 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP FRANCE

Vice-Chairpersons

Ms Monika BREUCH-MORITZ President Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (BSH) Bernhard-Nocht-Str. 78 20359 Hamburg GERMANY

Dr Alexander POSTNOV
Deputy Director
State Oceanographic Institute
ROSHYDROMET
6, Kropotkinsky Lane
119034 Moscow
RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Mr Ariel Hernan TROISI Head, Oceanography Department Navy Hydrographic Service Av. Montes de Oca 2124 C1270ABV Buenos Aires ARGENTINA

Dr Somkiat KHOKIATTIWONG
Marine Biodiversity Research Specialist
Department of Marine and Coastal
Resources
Government Compact B
Changwattana Road
Laksi
12010 Bangkok
THAILAND

Dr Ashley S. JOHNSON
Director, Oceans Research
Department of Environmental
Affairs
Foretrust Building
Martin Hammerschlagt Way
Foreshore
SW Cape 8012 Cape Town
SOUTH AFRICA