

INTERGOVERNMENTAL OCEANOGRAPHIC COMMISSION COMMISSION OCÉANOGRAPHIQUE INTERGOUVERNEMENTALE COMISIÓN OCEANOGRÁFICA INTERGUBERNAMENTAL МЕЖПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВЕННАЯ ОКЕАНОГРАФИЧЕСКАЯ КОМИССИЯ

اللجنة الدولية الحكومية لعلوم المحيطات

政府间海洋学委员会

UNESCO – 7 Place de Fontenoy - 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP, France http://ioc.unesco.org - contact phone: +33 (0)1 45 68 03 18 E-mail: v.ryabinin@unesco.org

IOC Circular Letter No 2892

(Available in English and French)

IOC/VR/PP/JPD/pbo 2 June 2022

To: Official National Coordinating Bodies for Liaison with the IOC

cc.: Permanent Delegates / Observer Missions to UNESCO of IOC Member States National Commissions for UNESCO of IOC Member States Officers of Major IOC Subsidiary Bodies (Scientific, Technical and Regional) IODE National Coordinator for Oceanographic Data Management IODE National Coordinators for Marine Information Management

Subject: Nomination and/or updating of details on IODE National Coordinators for Oceanographic Data Management and IODE National Coordinators for Marine Information Management

For the 27th session of the IOC Committee on International Oceanographic Data and Information Exchange (IODE)—to be held in February 2023 (a separate circular letter will be issued shortly), the Secretariat needs to receive confirmation, update or nomination of designated IODE contact points. The lists of current IODE national coordinators for oceanographic data management and for marine information management can be consulted on-line at respectively <u>https://oceanexpert.org/group/59</u> and <u>https://oceanexpert.org/group/60</u>.

I will be grateful if any changes/designations can be sent, not later than 1 July 2022, to Mr Peter Pissierssens, Head of the IOC Project Office for IODE by e-mail to <u>p.pissierssens@unesco.org</u>. In case you have not designated your national coordinators yet then please consider this letter as a kind invitation for doing so.

Thanking you in advance for your cooperation I remain, yours sincerely,

Yours sincerely,

[signature]

Vladimir Ryabinin Executive Secretary

Chairperson

Mr Ariel Hernan TROISI Technical Secretary Navy Hydrographic Service Av. Montes de Oca 2124 C1270ABV Buenos Aires ARGENTINA

Executive Secretary

Dr Vladimir RYABININ Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission — UNESCO 7 Place de Fontenoy 75352 Paris Cedex 07 SP FRANCE

Vice-Chairpersons

Dr Marie-Alexandrine SICRE Directrice de Recherche Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) 3 rue Michel Ange 75016 Paris FRANCE

Dr Alexander FROLOV Assistant to the President National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute" Academika Kurchatova pl., 1 123182 Moscow RUSSIAN FEDERATION Mr Frederico Antonio SARAIVA NOGUEIRA Navy Captain (Ret) Directorate of Hydrography and Navigation Rua Barao de Jaceguai S/N 24048-900 Niterói BRAZIL

Dr Srinivasa Kumar TUMMALA Director Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS) Pragathi Nagar (BO), Nizampet (SO) Hyderabad 500090 INDIA Dr Karim HILMI Head of Oceanography Department Institut National de Recherche Halieutique (INRH) 02, Boulevard Sidi Abderrahmane Ain Diab 20180 Casablanca MOROCCO