INTERGOVERNMENTAL OCEANOGRAPHIC COMMISSION

(of UNESCO)

The **IOC Executive Council** shall consist of up to 40 Member States, including those Member States of which the elected chairperson and the five Vice-chairpersons are nationals.

List of current States members of the IOC Executive Council (40) elected at the 32nd Session of the IOC Assembly (Paris, 21-30 June 2023)

(List as of 28 June 2023, updated on 30 October 2024*)

Electoral Group I (10 seats)

- 1. Canada
- 2. France
- 3. Germany
- 4. Iceland
- 5. Italy
- 6. Portugal
- 7. Spain
- 8. Türkiye
- 9. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- 10. United States of America

Electoral Group II (3 seats)

1. Bulgaria

Vice-Chairperson: Mr Nikolay Valchev (1st term)

Vice-Chairperson: Ms Marie-Alexandrine Sicre (2nd term)

- 2. Romania
- 3. Ukraine

Electoral Group III (9 seats)

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Brazil
- 3. Chile
- 4. Colombia
- 5. Costa Rica
- 6. Ecuador
- 7. Grenada
- 8. Panama
- 9. Peru

Electoral Group IV (9 seats)

- 1. Australia
- 2. Bangladesh
- 3. China
- 4. Cook Islands
- 5. India
- 6. Japan
- 7. Pakistan
- 8. Republic of Korea
- 9. Thailand

Vice-Chairperson: Dr Srinivas Kumar Tummala (2nd term) (vacant)* Chairperson: Prof. Yutaka Michida (1st term)

Vice-Chairperson: Mr Juan Camilo Ferero Hauzeur (1st term)

- 1. Congo

- Egypt
 Gabon
 Kenya
 Morocco
- 6. Oman
- Saudi Arabia
 South Africa
- 9. Togo

Vice-Chairperson: Mr Amr Zakaria Hamouda (1st term)