Working Groups of the Intergovernmental Coordination Group for the Pacific Tsunami Warning and Mitigation System (ICG/PTWS): call for nomination of experts

Author(s) Tsunami unit
Summary New Deadline: 19 December 2008. To establish five new Working Groups, namely Working Group on Pacific Emergency Communications and Technologies, Working Group on Rapid Near Field Recognition of Tsunamigenic Earthquakes and Associated Tsunamis and three sub-regional Working Groups: the Southeast Pacific Region, the Southwest Pacific Region, and the Central American Pacific Coast.
Doc Type Letter
Status Published on 29 Sep 2008
Notes English only
Keywords Tsunami warning system; Pacific region; Subsidiary bodies
This document is in the list(s): ICG/PTWS WG-Central American Pacific Coast
ICG/PTWS WG-Pacific Island Countries and Territories
ICG/PTWS Working Documents
IOC Circular Letters

Group(s): Tsunami
Created at 16:42 on 29 Sep 2008 by Patrice Boned
Updated at 17:36 on 01 Dec 2008 by Patrice Boned